Female Smiling
Chief Executive Officer
Valerie.Walker@bher.ca

Val Walker leads the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER). As CEO of this member-based not-for-profit organization, she sets BHER’s strategic direction and leads a strong team focused on building...

Hormuz Dadabhoy
Director of Operations
Hormuz.Dadabhoy@bher.ca

As Director of Operations for the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER), Hormuz is responsible for leading BHER’s overall strategy and corporate development. His primary duties include board and membership...

Malcolm Anderson
Director of Work-Integrated Learning
Malcolm.Anderson@bher.ca

Malcolm is the Director for the Business + Higher Education Roundtable’s (BHER) Work-Integrated Learning (WIL) initiative. He comes from a career in work-integrated learning, evaluation, performance measurement, and organizational reviews...

Jennifer Schenkel
Senior Manager, Product Development
Jennifer.Schenkel@bher.ca

Jennifer Schenkel is the Senior Manager for Product Development at the Business + Higher Education Roundtable. Jennifer works with a range of stakeholders to develop and promote tools to advance...

Samira Afrand
Senior Lead, Business Development and Partnerships
Samira.Afrand@bher.ca

Samira is the Senior Lead for Business Development & Partnerships for Business + Higher Education Roundtable’s Work-Integrated Learning (WIL) initiative. With over a decade of partnership and business development expertise...

Victoria Chappell
Associate, Corporate Development
Victoria.Chappell@bher.ca

As Associate, Corporate Development for the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER), Victoria works to support BHER’s member relations and governance.Prior to this role, Victoria served as the Undergraduate Student...

Deanna Di Vito
Associate, Business Development Partnerships
Deanna.Divito@bher.ca

As Associate, Business Development and Partnerships for the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER), Deanna works to engage and align stakeholders around talent development and innovation as common interests, to...

Sarah Terpstra
Office Manager & Executive Assistant
Sarah.Terpstra@bher.ca

As Office Manager, Sarah oversees the continued set-up, daily functions, and long-term planning of Business + Higher Education Roundtable’s (BHER) growing office. She also supports BHER’s CEO, Valerie Walker, as...

Breenda Shah
Data Analyst
Breenda.Shah@bher.ca

As a Data Analyst for the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER), Breenda works to develop a data strategy to collect, store, manage and analyze data in order to evaluate...

Gabriela Trigo
Grants Administration and Liaison
Gabriela.Trigo@bher.ca

As the Grants Administration and Liaison at the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER), Gabriela works closely with the collaborative grant-based funding initiative between BHER and the Co-operative Education and...

Solène Jollivet
Analyst, Product Development and Research
Solene.Jollivet@bher.ca

As Analyst, Product Development and Research for the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER), Solène works to develop Product Development initiatives through stakeholder collaboration and communication, research, product design and...

Andrew Paulley
Associate, Product Development and Research
Andrew.Paulley@bher.ca

As Associate, Product Development and Research , Andrew will support the Business + Higher Education Roundtable’s (BHER) Product Development initiatives through communications, product research and prototyping. He has spent the last...

Anant Headshot
Financial Administrator
Anant.Garg@bher.ca

As Financial Administrator, Anant is responsible for leading the management of  project finance and general financial oversight at the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER). He brings several years of...

Luke Headshot
Program Associate, Work-Integrated Learning
Luke.Statt@bher.ca

As Program Associate for the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER), Luke works to support BHER’s Canada Comeback Challenge. Prior to this role, Luke served as the Vice President Operations...

Marium Headshot
Program Associate, Work-Integrated Learning
Marium.Hamid@bher.ca

Marium is Program Associate, Work-Integrated Learning at BHER. In her role, she coordinates the Canada Comeback Challenge’s employer outreach. Her work involves maintaining relationships with stakeholders and engaging learners through...

Emily headshot
Intern, Communications and Research
Emily.Wilson@bher.ca

Emily is currently participating in the Queen's Undergraduate Internship Program as Intern, Communications and Research with the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER). During her 12-month internship she will assist...

Fatima Ahmed
Intern, Product Development and Research
Fatima.Ahmed@bher.ca

As Intern, Product Development and Research, Fatima will support the Business + Higher Education Roundtable’s (BHER) product development initiatives through communications, product research and prototyping. Prior to this role, her...